FALL 2019 COMP

Between its seven boards: Art, Business, Design, Features, Fiction, Poetry and Technology, The Harvard Advocate provides a home for writers, artists, critics, designers, coders, dealmakers, and all others with an interest in the arts and letters. Every semester, The Advocate selects new members through a “Comp” process open to all Harvard undergraduates.

Compers are evaluated exclusively on their ability to discuss, write about, create, design, sell, or code art. Though our comp is selective, our hope is that all participants will find it an enriching and rewarding experience. Please direct specific questions about the comp to the editor of the board that you are interested in comping.

If you are interested in learning more about our comp, please contact the relevant board head:

  • art@theharvardadvocate.com
  • design@theharvardadvocate.com
  • business@theharvardadvocate.com
  • features@theharvardadvocate.com
  • fiction@theharvardadvocate.com
  • poetry@theharvardadvocate.com
  • tech@theharvardadvocate.com